Thread: Introduction

Default Introduction

Good Evening Gentlemen,
    I have spoke to some of you but not many so i thought i would introduce myself. Im Ken. Born and raised at Ft.Bragg NC and recently moved up to Cleveland in Aug. I am 24 and married with 2 beautiful children and a somewhat decent wife . My son is 2 and my daughter is 6. My background is primarily Law Enforcement and security as well as the Military having a huge impact in my life growing up. My father was Jack-Of-All-Trades when it came to Hueys back in Viet-Nam from 70-71. He served as a door gunner, mechanic, and on more than on occasion pilot. My PC gaming career has been mainly First Person Shooters such as the battlefield series with a little sub simulation thrown in. I am a former WO1 in my last clan in which i was over training for the infantry aspect of the game Bad Company 2. In that clan I was also a Server Admin for TS as well as a SuperMod in Vbulletin. I have recently gotten into Flight Sims and am very "gung-ho" om the subject. I have very much enjoyed the short time i have been around you guys. I flew a little with RJ today and appreciated the little tips and pointers he game me and it wasnt much but the more i know the better. I am very excited to learn from you all and become the best possible desk chair pilot I can be. I feel that even though my skills as sim pilot are lacking that there are a few things i could possibly bring to the squadron and am willing to put forth the effort. My wife sometimes pokes fun of all the work i have put into my last clan and i understand that these are all just games but this is one of the things i enjoy and i enjoy every aspect of it and that includes the tedious task that go along. If your curious as to some of the things i have done with my past gaming clan the website is www.unkso.com Im sure if you go on there and look around my work is still floating around lol. But as i said i look forward to learning from you guys both in game as well as